Spread Wings

Rainbow Dash flying a curve

As you can see in the sketches below, I’m once again trying to figure out how to properly draw wings. This time it’s mainly about the feathers, because I have trouble getting the ones at the tips of the wings to look just right. I’m fairly happy with the Rainbow Dash sketch above, but the wings are largely based on a photo, and I still don’t really have a concept for feathers. ^^’

Sketches of a flying pegasus

Sketches of a flying pegasus

8 thoughts on “Spread Wings

  1. I love this, the wing concept is great!!! I love all your drawings, and you have inspired me to draw ponies sleeping, which I have never done before. Thanks!!! πŸ™‚

    1. I’m glad I could give you some ideas! πŸ˜€ I’m still trying to get the wing tips just right, though. The left ones (from our point of view) seem kind of weird.

  2. I posted the finished drawing on my pony website if you want to see it, and I think your wings look amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

