My Little Carpenters

The three Cutie Mark Crusaders with hammers, standing around a pile of wood

“Cutie Mark Crusader Carpenters, YAY!”

I doubt they’ll get much fixing done, but at least they’re trying. This is my entry for the EQD Artist Training Grounds II, day 11, with the topic “Draw a pony fixing something/Draw a pony on the mend!” Though I changed Apple Bloom’s position a little to not just copy the reference, surely you’ll all recognize the scene. Today’s drawing is only a roughly cleaned up pencil sketch, but I took the time to color their eyes. While I’ll leave it to you to judge whether my drawing skills have improved, the speed sure has. 🙂

Pony link of the day: “I Will Be Strong“, a sweet Fluttershy themed tune.

Leave a Reply

